Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.
Cassowary Coast Libraries . Default .
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

Never say goodbye / Susan Lewis.

Never say goodbye / Susan Lewis.
Item Information
Barcode Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Res.
C0001630395 R LEWI
Romance   Tully Library . . Available .  
. Catalogue Record 1052129 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 1052129 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781780891750
Call Number LEWI
Author Lewis, Susan, 1956-
Title Never say goodbye / Susan Lewis.
Published London : Century, 2014, c2013.
London Century, 2014.
Physical description 424 pages ; 24 cm.
Content type text
Media type unmediated
Carrier type volume
Summary For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a deeply moving novel of finding friendship and love in the most unexpected of places. Josie Clark, a loving wife and mother, struggles to make ends meet by cleaning homes and working at a diner while her husband drives a taxi. Josie's joy is her two children, just entering adulthood. But with her son recently imprisoned for a crime she is certain he didn't commit, and her daughter marrying too young, Josie now worries about the future--and wonders if she'll ever be able to ensure their safety and happiness. Across town, in a gorgeous house by the sea, successful property developer Bel Monkton lives in comparative luxury. But she has struggles of her own. Since the death of her twin sister more than a year ago, Bel has been unable to rebuild her shattered world, and the troubled past she thought was behind her haunts her ever more. Faced with uncertainty and heartbreak, Josie and Bel find each other and a surprising friendship that will change their lives.
Subject Families -- Fiction
Wives -- Fiction
Mothers -- Fiction
Twin sisters -- Fiction
Maiden aunts -- Fiction
Bereavement -- Fiction
Female friendship -- Fiction
Genre Domestic fiction
Love stories
Family sagas
Catalogue Information 1052129 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 1052129 Top of page .
. E-mail This Page
Quick Search